Food Box Pickup

Next date: Friday, June 21, 2024 | 02:00 PM to 04:00 PM

Food Box Pick Up

Kzoo Parks, the South Michigan Food Bank, and Catholic Charities: Diocese of Kalamazoo will distribute free boxes of food at Mayors’ Riverfront Park (251 Mills St) on the third Friday of each month.

Volunteers will distribute boxes in the parking lot at Mayors’ Riverfront Park. Any community member in need of food can drive or walk-up and receive a box. For drive-ups, volunteers will load boxes into the trunk or hatch of vehicles.

The contents of each box will vary depending on availability but will typically contain 25 to 35 pounds of fresh produce, dairy, bread, canned and boxed goods, packaged rice and beans, juice, and a dry protein. In addition, milk, meat, and bakery items will be added when available. Each box will contain approximately enough food for 5 to 7 days and box amounts can be adjusted based on family size and availability.

When

  • Friday, March 18, 2022 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, April 15, 2022 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, May 20, 2022 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, June 17, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Friday, July 15, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Friday, August 19, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Friday, September 09, 2022 | 02:30 PM - 04:30 PM
  • Friday, October 21, 2022 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, November 18, 2022 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, December 16, 2022 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, January 20, 2023 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, February 17, 2023 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, March 10, 2023 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, April 21, 2023 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, May 19, 2023 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, June 16, 2023 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, July 14, 2023 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, August 18, 2023 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, September 15, 2023 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, October 20, 2023 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, November 17, 2023 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, December 15, 2023 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, January 19, 2024 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, February 16, 2024 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, March 15, 2024 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, April 19, 2024 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, May 17, 2024 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, June 21, 2024 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, July 19, 2024 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, August 16, 2024 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, September 20, 2024 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, October 18, 2024 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, November 15, 2024 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, December 20, 2024 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM

Location

Mayors' Riverfront Park, 251 Mills Street, Kalamazoo, 49048, View Map

Google Map
Tagged as: